Skip to content

Ann am/ ann an: in a

February 7, 2011

 ANN AM/ ANN AN (aun* ahm/ aun ahn) in a

*aun as in rhyming with clown

AM is used with b, f, m, p:

  • Tha mi ag obair ann am buth.  (Ha mee ah-GOH-pair aun ahm boo)  I am working in a shop.
  • Tha mi ag obair ann am bar.  ( (Ha mee ah-GOH-pair aun ahm bahr)  I am working in a bar.
  • Tha mi ag obair ann am bata.   (Ha mee ah-GOH-pair aun ahm BAH-tuh)  I am working in a boat.

Can Seo, Episode 7, Part 1:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Renea permalink
    February 11, 2011 8:08 pm

    Glè snog….. ‘s toigh leam…..seo ??

    easier….

    playing catch up …….

    tapadh leat for the lessons

  2. Renea permalink
    February 11, 2011 10:13 pm

    Oh my I am cracking up…. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    This morning it did put me to sleep and I was verra irked. I had gotten up at 3:30 am for a meeting and when Igot home and started the lesson I could not keep my eyes open. Took a 2 hour nap and was fresh and ready … 🙂 🙂
    Soooo was not your fault.

Leave a Reply

