Skip to content

Things You Might Be Doing Today….

April 4, 2011

Dè tha thu a dèanamh an-diugh? (Jeh HAH oo uh JEE-ah-nuv ahn-joo?)  What are you doing today?

  • Tha mi a’  seinn.  (Ha mee uh shane.) I am singing.
  • Tha mi a’ nighe.  (Ha mee uh nee.) I am washing.
  • Tha mi a’  suidhe.  (Ha mee uh SOO-ee.) I am sitting.
  • Tha mi a’  ruith.  (Ha mee uh ROO-ee.) I am running.
  • Tha mi a’  lasadh.  (Ha mee uh LAH-sugh.) I am lighting.
  • Tha mi a’  togail.   (Ha mee uh TOE-kail.) I am lifting.

Some of these are review verbs, and some have been used before.  Remember that the a’ becomes ag when the verb begins with a vowel. 

Today’s Listening: Because many Can Seo’s have been given, with quite a lot of information, it’s a good idea to listen to some of the previous ones a few more times before going on to more.  For today, I’ll post Can Seo, Episode 5, Part 2.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Renea permalink
    April 5, 2011 6:20 pm

    🙂 Ha ‘S toigh leam ……. “Tha mi a’ nighe” …….made me think of the knights who say “Nee” from Monty Python

Leave a Reply

