Skip to content

Physical Characteristics

June 6, 2016

It’s been a long time since I posted, but as many hits as this blog still gets each day, it’s clear many people love the language and want to learn it.  With a little bit of time again, I hope to return to posting a few times a week.  A reminder that I am not fluent in Gaelic.  I study it and love it, but I am not an expert.  This site is a way for me to continue learning, and share that, using multiple sources all over the internet.  I will continue to post links to the sources I’m using.

Today’s words are physical characteristics, given in opposites.

  • mór (mohrwith a rolled R) big
  • beag (bek) small
  • sean (shenn) old
  • óg (awk) young
  • gu math (goo MAH) well
  • tinn (cheen) ill

Previous lessons have used the simple sentences tha mi… and tha thu…  I am and you are.

  • Tha mi mór
  • Tha thu mór
  • Tha mi beag

And so on.

To start at the beginning, go to Lesson One.

I have also updated my Learning Gaelic Online page today, with a few more links to online courses I use, and improved organization.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Frank permalink
    June 6, 2016 3:32 pm

    Look forward to more

    • June 6, 2016 3:38 pm

      Thank you! It’s a great incentive to me to continue my own learning, knowing that others are looking forward to posts!

Leave a Reply

