Skip to content

Was He Ever In A….?

July 13, 2016

An robh e riamh….? (ahn roe eh dee-ev…?)  Was he ever….?

  • An robh e riamh ann am bus?
  • An robh i riamh ann an trèan?
  • An robh iad riamh ann am bàta?
  • An robh mi riamh ann an soitheach?
  • An robh sinn riamh ann am plèan?
  • An robh e riamh ann an càr?

For pronunciations, see yesterday’s post.

Here’s a little Scottish music–Kelvin Grove played at a medieval Scottish abbey on an alto flute–and the answers below.

 

  • Was he ever in a bus?
  • Was she ever in a train?
  • Were they ever in a boat?
  • Was I ever in a ship?
  • Were we ever in a plane?
  • Was he ever in a car?

Tomorrow, longer, more complex sentences with these phrases and a couple of new words.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Gayle Weatherson permalink
    July 13, 2016 3:36 pm

    Tapadh leat airson am blog seo! I’m on summer break from Gaelic classes, just back from a trip to Italy, and in need of some serious review.

    • July 13, 2016 4:44 pm

      Glad to meet you! You may well know Gaelic far better than I do! I would love to go to classes, as I’m learning entirely on my own. They’re hard to come by in Midwest America, however. I’m glad if my blog can serve as a good review, however!

  2. Antonaidh permalink
    July 14, 2016 11:16 pm

    This is meshing together nicely, with the “Speaking Our Language”, episodes

    • July 14, 2016 11:21 pm

      Dumb luck on my part, lol! I’ve been working through the lessons on another site, although I’ve used Speaking Our Language in the past, and will again.

Leave a Reply

