Skip to content

Reptiles

August 3, 2016

There’s still a giveaway going at my other blog.  Just leave a comment to be entered.

  • snàigeach m. (SNAH-ee-gahch–sort of a ‘slide’ from the AH into the EE) reptile
  • nathair f. (NAH-hed–accounting for the rolled R) snake
  • dearc-luachrach f. (JA-ick LOO-uhch-ruch) sand lizard
  • ailigeutair m. (AL-i-GAY-tuh sound familiar?) No….it’s too obvious!  Okay, it’s an alligator!
  • caimileon m. (cah-MEEL-ee-un) Another obvious one–chameleon
lacerta_agilis_2443

A sand lizard from Clan Campbell!

At my other blog, I’m currently featuring one of my older posts on Christina MacRuari, fourteenth-century noblewoman and leader of her own troops, who may well have made the difference in Robert the Bruce continuing his fight against England.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. fiero88gt2002@yahoo.com permalink
    August 3, 2016 3:06 pm

    Hi I do 18th century Scottish reenactments as a Black Watch soldier.  Would you be able to translate English commands to gaelic?Frank Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone. From: Scottish GaelicSent: Wednesday, August 3, 2016 09:40To: fiero88gt2002@yahoo.comReply To: Scottish GaelicSubject:

    • August 3, 2016 4:08 pm

      Hi, Frank, let me know what the commands are, and I’ll see what I can do, although I am not fluent in Gaelic.

Leave a Reply

